Heyl Royster

Heyl Royster Attorneys Selected in 2023 Best Lawyers Class of 2023

Kent Plotner was named the 2023 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year" for Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants in the St. Louis area. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year," making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. This designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

In addition to the "Lawyer of the Year" award, Kent Plotner and six other Heyl Royster attorneys were selected for the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® and another two as Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America™.

Best Lawyers® has earned the respect of the profession, the media and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 75 countries. For the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®, more than 12.2 million votes were analyzed to identify the top legal talent as identified by their peers.

  • Patrick Cloud - Insurance Law, Litigation - Insurance, and Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants
  • Michael Denning - Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants
  • Adrian Harless - Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants
  • Douglas Heise - Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Jennifer Johnson - Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants
  • Kent Plotner - Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants and Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Michael Schag - Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

The Best Lawyers in America® recognizes associates and other lawyers who are earlier in their careers for their outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States.

  • Lindsey D'Agnolo - Professional Malpractice Law
  • Emily Galligan - Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers® lists are compiled based on peer-review evaluation. For more information, visit the Best Lawyers® website.

© 2024 Heyl Royster. All Rights Reserved.